Mayrik

I decided to post this song because I consider it one of the few songs that touch my soul, throwing away any curtain and pushing down any wall.

It’s an armenian song called Mayrik(Mother), sung by Christine Pepelyan. After being a big hit in the Armenian music world,  the song became the theme of a serial called Vorphera(The Orphans), the movie tells the stories of a group of children that ended up in an orphanage and their sad and lonely life there. The movie may sound something…boring…but trust me it’s not…seeing some real orphans(literally) in front of the camera, revealing the pain of not having a warm chest to hug and to feel the mother smell every child recognizes.

One of the most important things in my life is my mother. The one that gave birth to me, the one that sacrificed days and nights along with my father, so my brother and I have a happy childhood.

I have memories that make her the stronges thing on the world, stronger than mountains and yet innocent and pure as a drop of water.

Going back to the song…

Here you have a song, for all the mothers…like Iona said…there is a moment in our life when we all rememeber our mother… For some, there is that moment, for others, there always is that moment.

 

Channel Icon
Unsubscribe
Anm0rAnaLinA
July 02, 2007

(less info)

Christine Pepelyan – Mayrik (Mother) Very touching song in Armenian. Translation in English… Sorry if there’s any mistakes, I did my best translating this :] 1)Bright lights, Blue nights, Days …
Christine Pepelyan – Mayrik (Mother) Very touching song in Armenian.

Translation in English… Sorry if there’s any mistakes, I did my best translating this :]

1)Bright lights,
Blue nights,
Days far away
From the warm hands.

2)Lovely name,
Sparkling eyes,
And my childhood
That became an agony.

3)Wherever I go –
Come with me.
But every time I see you
I wake up once again,
My only dear mother,
I will always love you, mother.

CHORUS:
The light from your eyes will always
Take me away like starlight.
Your love as big as the whole world
Makes the tough days in my life easier.
All I will need is to lit a candle for you.
Im kissing your hands.
Compared to your love, my dear mother,
All of the stars are still not enough.

3) In your arms Ill always be happy.
In my dreams Ill be quietly smiling to you.
You stay with me and live for an eternity,
Ill never let you go, I just want you to live.

4)Your soul is like an ocean, deep and pure,
You light my dreams every night,
My only dear mother,
I will always love you, mother.

3 thoughts on “Mayrik

  1. e superba melodia, si da ai dreptate “Mama” (Mayrik:) e the most wonderful person in the hole world 🙂

    ps: pune te rog si melodia aia cu “hazar angam”-parca andre o canta nu mai stiu exact, si aia imi place muuult

Leave a Reply

