Who do you think you are?

Dont come back for me, who do you think you are? Let my past remain as past, I shall walk towards my future with scars as part of me. Ill consider each scar a stair and climb them with no regret.

But who am I foolin?

There are moments when I want all my memories to float all around me. I want them to levitate while I sit silently between them, covered in my past. I want to pick each of them and feel every detail, touch every emotion, everyu scent, every heartbeat. And when i had enough of my past, I want them to burn in front of me…one by one.

But who am I foolin?

How could I burn my past? After all…every decision made during my life structured the person I am now.

Leave a Reply

